Director Information


Interim Chairman: David Adams

David Adams, aged 62, was appointed a Non-Executive Director on 9 January 2014. David’s current Plc appointments are; Chairman of Conviviality Plc, Non-Executive Director at Debenhams Plc, Halfords Plc, Fever Tree Drinks Plc, Elegant Hotels Plc and Thinksmart Plc. David chairs the Audit Committees at Halfords, Fever Tree Drinks and Thinksmart, and the Remuneration Committee at Elegant Hotels. Prior to this David was CFO and Deputy CEO at House of Fraser and Executive Chairman at Jessops and has held a number of Non-Executive roles in retail and consumer businesses. In addition, he is a Trustee of Walk the Walk, a breast cancer charity.

Chief Executive:  Lyndon Davies

Lyndon Davies, aged 56, joined the Board on 5 October 2017 and is Chairman of Oxford Diecast (“Oxford”), a business founded in 1993. He remains the majority shareholder of LCD Enterprises Limited the ultimate owner of the Oxford Diecast brands. Lyndon is a highly-experienced model and hobby professional with 40 years’ experience in the industry and has built Oxford Diecast into a successful international business over the past two decades focused on diecast vehicles, aircraft and, more recently, rail based products.

Group Finance Director:  David Mulligan

David Mulligan, aged 47, was appointed to the board on 25 May 2016. David was formerly Group Finance Director at construction and regeneration company Morgan Sindall Group plc.  More recently he was Municipal FD at Renewi plc.  Prior to this he worked at Smiths Group plc and trained as a chartered accountant at Ernst & Young.

Non-Executive Director:  Martin George

Martin George, aged 54, was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 22 December 2016. Martin has extensive experience in marketing and commercial roles and is currently Chairman of Grays International Limited. He was previously Chief Commercial Officer of The Post Office Limited, Non-Executive Director at Thorntons plc, Group Development Director and Group Marketing Director at BUPA and Commercial Director at British Airways.

Non-Executive Director: James Wilson

James Wilson, aged 31, was appointed as a Non-Executive Director on 1 August 2017. James is a partner at Phoenix Asset Management which controls the funds that own 71.5% of the ordinary shares of Hornby Plc. James has a Master’s degree in engineering from Durham University and is a Chartered Financial Analyst.


  • Company Secretary:  David Mulligan